DATABASES - ALPHABETICAL LIST


A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


NOTICE:
AK [Academic library] BC [Biology Centre of the Academy of Sciences of the Czech Republic]
JU [University of South Bohemia] TF [Faculty of Theology]


Any problems report to: vorlova@lib.jcu.cz or landovah@lib.jcu.cz. Always report name of database and your IP address.

Information about financing of databases:

SCI-INFO: vědecké informační zdroje pro ČR (reg. č. CZ.1.05/3.2.00/12.0230) Ebsco - Academic Search Complete + eBooks Ebsco

STMFull: plnotextové databáze pro výzkum a vývoj (reg. č. CZ.1.05/3.2.00/12.0232) Proquest STM Package

Mendelu Research Library (reg. č. CZ.1.05/3.2.00/12.0227) CAB Abstracts PLUS Collection + CABI Compendia + CAB eBooks + CABI eRefWorks

Natura: vědecké informační zdroje přírodních věd (reg. č. CZ.1.05/3.2.00/12.0228) BioOne I + BioOne II

VIZ: Vědecké informační zdroje pro výzkum a vývoj (reg. č. CZ.1.05/3.2.00/12.0229) Oxford Journals - Science Archives

Sources are funded by OP Research and Development for Inovation.


ACADEMIC INFO: EDUCATIONAL SUBJECT DIRECTORY
Access: FREE
About: AcademicInfo is an online education resource center with a plethora of online degrees, online courses and distance learning information from a selection of online accredited schools. More.
ACADEMIC SEARCH COMPLETE [EBSCO]  
Access: AK - JU
About: Multi-disciplinary full-text database.
ACTA SANCTORUM
Access: CDs in the library of the Faculty of Theology.
About: Full text database.
AGRIS
Access: FREE
About: AGRIS is a global public domain Database with structured bibliographical records on agricultural science and technology. More.
AMERICAN CHEMICAL SOCIETY (ACS)
Access: AK - BC
About: Collection of American Chemical Society journals. More.
ATLA/ATLAS [EBSCO]
Access: JU
About: ATLA - bibliographic database, it covers religion, history, social sciences etc. ATLAS Full Text Plus provides online versions of the entire runs of a core collection of more than fifty significant scholarly periodicals in the field of religion, most of which go back to 1949.
BIBLEWORKS (v. 5 a 6)
Access: CDs in the library of the Faculty of Theology.
About: Biblical texts.
BIOLOGICAL ABSTRACTS [OVID]
Access: AK - BC
About: Bibliographic database. Information on life science (biology or biomedicine) topics from botany to microbiology to pharmacology to biochemistry. More.
BIOME: THE HUB FOR INTERNET RESOURCES IN THE HEALTH AND LIFE SCIENCES
Access: FREE
About: Free online service. More.
BIOONE FULL-TEXT
Access: AK - BC - JU
About: Abstracts and full-texts of more than 82 peer-reviewed bioscience research journals, mostly published by small societies.Subjects: Biology and Ecology.
BLACKWELL SYNERGY
Access: AK - BC - JU
About: Online journals from Blackwell Publishing (now Wiley).
CAB ABSTRACTS [OVID]  
Access: AK -JU
About: Bibliographic database. More.
CAB ABSTRACTS PLUS COLLECTION [OVID]  
Access: AK -JU
About: Bibliographic database. More info.
CAB EBOOKS  
Access: AK -JU
About: Bibliographic database. More info.
CAB eRefWorks  
Access: AK -JU
About: Bibliographic database. More info.
CABI COMPENDIA
Access: AK -JU
About: Fulltext database.
  • Animal Health and Production Compendium - an encyclopedic, mixed-media ressource.
  • Aquaculture Compendium - an encyclopedic, mixed media resource covering all aspects of aquaculture.
  • Crop Protection Compendium - a time-saving, encyclopedic, mixed-media tool that draws together scientific information on all aspects of crop protection.
  • Forestry Compendium - a unique global compilation of knowledge on forestry.
  • Invasive Species Compendium
  • CLO: DATABASE OF PERSONALITIES IN CZECH LITERATURE
    Access: FREE
    About: Biography of Figures in Czech Literature. More.
    COGPRINTS: COGNITIVE SCIENCES EPRINT ARCHIVE
    Access: FREE
    About: Electronic archive. More.
    CZECH NATIONAL BIBLIOGRAPHY
    Access: FREE
    About: Czech national bibliography.
    CZECH AGRICULTURAL AND FOOD BIBLIOGRAPHY
    Access: FREE
    About: Czech Agricultural and Food Bibliography.
    DOAJ: DIRECTORY OF OPEN ACCESS JOURNALS
    Access: FREE
    About: Multi-disciplinary full-text database.
    EBSCO Discovery Service
    Access: AK - JU
    About: Metasearch engine.
    EBSCO eBooks  
    Access: AK - JU
    About: EBSCO eBooks is a multidomain collection of electronic books. Instructions for e-books borrowing.
    EBSCOhost
    Access: AK - BC - JU
    About: Mega-resource of scientific information for social sciences and humanities.
    EconLit with FULL TEXT [EBSCO]
    Access: AK - BC - JU
    About: EconLit provides links to full-text articles in all fields of economics, including capital markets, country studies, econometrics, economic forecasting, environmental economics, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, urban economics and much more.
    EKONLIB
    Access: FREE
    About: Virtual Economic Library Econlib website is the output of the MŠMT-LI200007 project. The goal of this project was to provide access to available information sources and services to all researchers in economics and related fields.
    ENCYCLOPEDIA OF ECOLOGY
    Access: AK - BC
    About: The online version of Encyclopedia of Ecology on ScienceDirect.
    ERIC (Education Resource Information Centre)
    Access: AK - JU
    About: Bibliographic database.
    EZB: DIE ELEKTRONISCHE ZEITSCHRIFTENBIBLIOTHEK
    Access: FREE
    About: EZB (Electronic Journals Library) is a service to facilitate the use of scholarly journals on the internet. It offers a fast, structured and unified interface to access full text articles online.
    HIGHWIRE : Library of the Sciences and Medicine
    Access: FREE
    About: Free Online Full-text Articles from HighWire Press.
    JOURNAL CITATION REPORTS [WoK]
    Access: AK - BC - JU
    About: The database presents quantifiable statistical data that provides a systematic, objective way to evaluate the world's leading journals and their impact and influence in the global research community.
    JSTOR (Journal Storage)
    Access: AK - JU (Access to Arts & Sciences I-IV); AK - BC (Access to Life Science)
    About: The database presents quantifiable statistical data that provides a systematic, objective way to evaluate the world's leading journals and their impact and influence in the global research community.
    KLUWER
    Access: Multi-disciplinary full text database. (now Springer Link).
    LITTERAE ANTE PORTAS
    Access: JU | Password get in the Library of the Theological Faculty.
    About: A collection of databases of ancient and medieval Greek and Latin texts.
    LITERATURE ONLINE (LION)
    Access: AK - JU
    About: Full texts of English and American literature.
    MANUSCRIPTORIUM
    Access: AK - JU
    About: Digitalized historical documents.
    OXFORD JOURNALS - Science Archive  
    Access: AK - JU
    About: Full texts of journals. Content from 1849-1995. More information.
    PLOS JOURNALS
    Access: FREE
    About: Multi-disciplinary full text database. More.
    PROQUEST STM PACKAGE  
    Access: AK - JU
    About: Multi-disciplinary full text database. More info.
    PSYCARTICLES [EBSCO]
    Přístup: AK - JU
    Popis: PsycARTICLES®, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology.
    PSYCINFO [EBSCO]
    Access: AK - JU
    About: PsycINFO , from the American Psychological Association (APA), contains nearly 2.4 million citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the 1800s.
    PUBMED
    Access: FREE
    About: Free accessible databese produced by NLM in Bethesda. Includes acces to fulltext.
    SCIENCE DIRECT
    Access: AK - BC - JU
    About: Database of science, technology and medicine full-text and bibliographic book and journal informatik.
    SCIRUS: for Scientific Information
    Access: FREE
    About: Scientific research tool on the web. More.
    SCOPUS [Elsevier Science]
    Access: AK - BC - JU
    About: Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of research literature and quality web sources.
    SPRINGER LINK
    Access: AK - BC - JU
    About: Full texts database of scientific, technological and medical journals.
    ULRICH'S PERIODICAL DIRECTORY
    Access: AK - BC
    About: All journals with ISSN, table of contents, publishing information.
    WEB OF KNOWLEDGE/WEB OF SCIENCE
    Access: AK - BC - JU
    About: Citation and bibliographical database.
    WILEY
    Access: AK - BC - JU
    About: Multidisciplinary collection of online resources from Publisher Wiley.
    ZOOLOGICAL RECORDS [OVID]
    Access: AK - BC
    About: Bibliographical database focused on animal biology. More.